Rhythm Of The Dance Is Coming To The Lyceum

THE SPECTACULAR IRISH DANCE SHOW

Tours the UK in June, July, August

World champion dancers, singers, live band

“Exhilarating entertainment, couldn’t stop my feet tapping!”  

click here for: ROTD trailer

RHYTHM OF THE DANCE is a spectacular two-hour dance and music celebration of Irish culture through music and dance which was created in 1999 and inspired by the epic journey of the Irish Celts throughout history.

Featuring world champion dancers, a traditional Irish band and singers, this richly costumed show has been consistently rated as one of the most popular and successful Irish step dance tours in the world and performs across the UK this summer.

Rhythm of the Dance presents the ancient and modern by combining traditional dance and music with state of the art technology to give audiences of all ages a unique experience.  The multi-award winning show has, over the last 19 years, performed to over 6 million people in more than 58 countries across the globe.

UK tour dates:

JUNE:

June 20th Bury St Edmunds, Theatre Royal www.theatreroyal.org

June 21st Basildon Essex, Towngate Theatre www.towngatetheatre.co.uk

June 22nd Chatham, Central Theatre www.medwayticketslive.co.uk

June 24th Norwich Theatre Royal www.theatreroyalnorwich.co.uk

June 25th Kings Lynn Corn Exchange www.kingslynncornexchange.co.uk

June 26th Fareham, Ferneham Hall www.fernehamhall.co.uk

June 27th Weymouth, Pavilion Theatre www.weymouthpavilion.com

June 28th Salisbury City Hall www.cityhallsalisbury.co.uk

June 29th Newark Palace Theatre Newark Palace Theatre

June 30th Rhyl, Pavilion Theatre www.rhylpavilion.co.uk

JULY

July 1st Barrow, The Forum www.theforumbarrow.co.uk

July 4th Runcorn The Brindley Theatre www.thebrindley.org.uk

July 5th Wolverhampton Grand Theatre www.grandtheatre.co.uk

July 6th Peterborough Key Theatre Key Theatre

July 7th Stockport Plaza www.stockportplaza.co.uk

July 8th Lincoln, New Theatre Royal www.newtheatreroyallincoln.co.uk

July 11th Crewe Lyceum Theatre www.crewelyceum.co.uk

July 12th Durham, Gala Theatre www.galadurham.co.uk

July 13th Lancaster Grand Theatre www.lancastergrand.co.uk

July 14th Scunthorpe, The Baths Hall www.bathshall.co.uk

July 15th Shrewsbury Theatre Severn www.theatresevern.co.uk

July 17th Stevenage, Gordon Craig Theatre www.gordon-craig.co.uk

July 18th Lowestoft Marina Theatre www.marinatheatre.co.uk

July 19th Hayes, Beck Theatre www.becktheatre.org.uk

July 20th   Yeovil, Octagon Theatre www.octagon-theatre.co.uk

July 21st, 22nd Isle of Wight, Medina Theatre www.medinatheatre.co.uk

July 24th Tunbridge Wells, Assembly Theatre www.assemblyhalltheatre.co.uk

July 25th Exmouth Pavilion Exmouth Pavilion

July 26th Cheltenham Town Hall www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk

July 27th Chelmsford, Civic Theatre Civic Theatre

July 28th New Brighton, Floral Pavilion www.floralpavilion.com

July 29th Whitley Bay Playhouse www.playhousewhitleybay.co.uk

AUGUST

August 2nd Preston, Charter Theatre www.prestonguildhall.co.uk

August 3rd Greenock, Beacon Arts Centre www.beaconartscentre.co.uk

August 4th Dundee Caird Hall Caird Hall

August 5th Aberdeen Tivoli Theatre www.thetivolitheatre.com

August 6th Inverness, Eden Court www.eden-court.co.uk

August 8th Musselburgh Brunton Theatre Brunton Theatre

August 9th Hamilton, The Town House Hamilton Town House

August 10th Buxton Opera House www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

August 11th Skegness, Embassy Theatre www.embassytheatre.co.uk

August 12th Christchurch Regent Centre www.regentcentre.co.uk

August 14th-18th Windsor Theatre Royal www.theatreroyalwindsor.co.uk

Producer:

Kieran Cavanagh has been producing and presenting live concerts all over the world for many years and in 1995, won Nashville’s Country Music Association Award for International Promoter of the Year, having produced international tours by Kenny Rogers, James Brown, Van Morrison and many more.

Kieran has also been promoting Ireland’s No. 1 international superstar Daniel O’Donnell for more than 30 years and has been managing him since 2015.  In Rhythm of the Dance Kieran fulfilled a long held ambition to produce a superb dance spectacular on the phenomenon and history of Irish step dancing.  20 years, 6 million tickets and dozens of countries later, Kieran continues to present Rhythm of the Dance all over the world.

Choreographer:

Dane McKiernan is choreographer and lead dancer in the show.  Dane has been dancing since he was 6 and began touring the world in 2007 with the National Dance Company of Ireland’s Rhythm of the Dance.  In 2009 he joined ‘Riverdance’ and in 2012 was part of the modern Irish dance group Prodijig which won Sky TV’s ‘Got to Dance’.  He subsequently toured with Prodijig in the show ‘Footstorm’ and returned to Rhythm of the Dance in 2014 as lead dancer and choreographer.

Lead dancer:

Amy Marie Prior at the Hennigan O’Loughlin School of Irish Dancing in London.  She subsequently won six world medals and five southern regional Oireachtas championships.  Amy turned professional when she was 18 and completed her first tour in Russia and Europe in 2015 and in 2016 joined Rhythm of the Dance as lead female dancer.

The Dancers are among the most accomplished Irish dancers in the world.  Rhythm of the Dance is proud to boast numerous national, international and world champion dancers; their dedication to the art form of Irish dance is clearly evident onstage.  With their graceful movement and disciplined control they make the complex choreography look easy; what is not evident is the off-stage commitment required to reach the pinnacle of Irish dance demanded by the show.  With the rigours of touring – often every night of the week – and constant rehearsals and practice, working and re-working routines mean a 24/7 dedication. These super-fit dancers deliver a thrilling, driving performance onstage every time.